Advertisement

The Super Mario movie's first-ever trailer is coming next month

An entire year has gone by since the Super Mario movie announcement, and a teaser will finally be shown off next month.

On Thursday, New York Comic Con announced that the Super Mario movie’s first trailer will premiere on Oct. 6, 2022, at 1:00 P.M. PDT // 4:00 P.M. EDT // 8:00 P.M. GMT. Anyone attending the convention can check it out at the Empire Stage come go-time. 

What’ll be in the teaser is anybody’s guess. Thus far, we know the Super Mario film is a joint production between Nintendo and Illumination studios (Minions, Despicable Me). It’ll star Chris Pratt as Mario, along with other big-name actors like Anya Taylor-Joy as Princess Peach and Charlie Day as Luigi.

The movie was originally coming out this year, but Nintendo delayed it to April 7, 2023. Shigeru Miyamoto, the creator of Mario and many other beloved Nintendo franchises, said it’ll be “well worth the wait” at the time. Unlike the original live-action Super Mario Bros. film – everyone involved what’s to get this new movie right.

There’s been some trepidation online about the movie’s casting, though — specifically, Chris Pratt as Mario. However, Illumination CEO Chris Meledandri claims Pratt will do the character justice.

Written by Kyle Campbell on behalf of GLHF.

More Stories

Genshin Impact Candace build: best weapons, artifacts, and teams

How to best equip Candace in Genshin Impact is explained in this guide.

Read the full article

From The WebAds by Zergnet

BioWare offers a sneak peak at Dragon Age 4 lore creation

Making Dragon Age 4’s lore requires a careful balancing act and plenty of codex entries, BioWare says

Read the full article

The Rockets and Thunder just put together the biggest, most insignificant trade in NBA history

This might be the biggest trade in NBA history that actually didn't matter

Read the full article
More Video Games